The Let Me Breathe project is a co-production between Verité Entertainment and CuevasFilm, and is currently in the packaging and financing stages. A standalone short film, inspired by the feature project, has been produced and is being submitted to film festivals.


Project Collaborators:

Verité Entertainment is an independent production company based in Los Angeles, California. The company has provided production, voiceover, and post-production sound services to a worldwide clientele, including DreamWorks, Warner Brothers, Frederator Studios, Mattel Creations, Nickelodeon, and Amazon Studios, among others. Verité also develops its own slate of diverse film, TV, and animation projects. In 2010, Verité produced the feature film The Putt Putt Syndrome, distributed by eOne. Most recently, Verité partnered with Animaking in Brazil to co-produce the animated feature film The Spy Who Forgot Too Much and also with Lani Pixels in Dubai on their Untitled Animated Feature starring Mel Brooks, Jacob Tremblay, Mads Mikkelsen, Kenan Thompson, Carol Kane, Dakota Fanning, and Christopher Lloyd scheduled for release in October, 2019.


Donald Roman Lopez – Writer, Director, Producer


René Veilleux – Producer


CuevasFilm is an entertainment company from Colombia, founded in 2008. The company provides production services and develops its own internal projects. Its latest production, Souvenir, had theatrical releases in Colombia and was acquired by the American network, Starz. CuevasFilm developed the original Spanish screenplay for Let Me Breathe.


Andres Cuevas – Creator/Writer/Producer


Liliana Martin – Creator, Producer


Michel Shane (Executive Producer) has worked with Steven Spielberg, Leonardo Di Caprio, Tom Hanks, and Will Smith and continues to work with world-class talent on his projects at various stages of production. Some of his past Executive Producer credits have included Catch Me If You Can and I, Robot. A managing partner of Handpicked Films based out of Los Angeles and Montreal, Shane has produced films in Canada, USA, India, Australia, New Zealand, Croatia, and South America.